Reviews for Simon Murray Photography, Perth

Reviews

WHAT DO MY HAPPY CUSTOMERS SAY

Many folks over the years have been so kind to offer testimonials or reviews after I have created a set of images for them.

It means a lot to me, and if you have worked with me and are happy for your quote to appear here then click this link to review my Photography.

Simon and his wife Jayneanne documented or wedding day on the 12th of March at Murrayshall country estate. From start to finish they both were amazing,from midday until late into the night they captured our day perfectly. We were so happy with how they captured the day and our guests. Our wedding book done by Simon arrived to they and its fantastic. So glad we chose Simon and his wife and would highly recommend them both for similar occasions.Kieran KelleherApril 29, 2024
An easy to work with, talented photographer, who got the images we wanted. Good communication, accommodating, personable and experienced. Really well priced with prompt photos and links to print. Will definitely use again and recommend.Sundeep SalinsApril 8, 2024
Simon was able to step in last minute to cover a PR photocall for a charity campaign. He quickly got to grips with the brief and took some excellent shots. We were able to get publicity for the campaign using his photos and we'll be using them on our own website and social media for years to come. Thanks Simon!Sophie ThirkellMarch 20, 2024
Simon is the one of most charismatic and professional photographer we have worked with and can’t recommend his services highly enough. The full communication from start to finish of each project is second to none and the swift delivery of images is amazing . Mark and Hana RobertsonROBERTSONS OF SCOTLANDOctober 6, 2023
Had a great experience with Simon on a product photography shoot, very professional and the photos came out perfectly.Liam DuncanSeptember 26, 2023
Absolutely fantastic and friendly photographers who made my day super enjoyable and easy.Ozzie OstrichAugust 26, 2023
What an amazing job Simon did for some professional photos I needed. Not only does he produce high quality photos but he seems able to capture the passion, spirit and heart of a moment, event or occasion. Couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Thank you Simon.Ian WillsAugust 14, 2023
Met Simon on a chance encounter while considering getting a photographer. Right from our first interaction his charm and approachability even before he was aware I was looking for a photographer stood out. It was amazing the level of professionalism he brought to the role. And when people needed a helping hand to be guided through the photography poses he was more than equipped to take on the challenge. Highly recommended. Thank you Simon! D.Taku MannyJune 28, 2023
Thank you Simon for photographing our school prom, you captured the night perfectly and as always you are fantastic to work with. Also very pleased with how quickly we received the final photos, thank you again and look forward to next year. Johann PackerNae Waste St John's AcademyJune 27, 2023
Hi Simon done our wedding photographs Professional down to earth. Album is stunning. Highly recommendKay ReidMay 25, 2023
So grateful to Simon and Jayneanne for our wedding photographs. They put us at complete ease even though we're nervous of getting our picture taken, took every shot we asked for as well as some candid shots, looking at them reflects the day perfectly ❤️LauraNovember 18, 2022
Simon and Jayneanne were incredible! They were such a breath of fresh air, capturing the perfect moments. Super attentive yet very calming and spacious. Making you feel you can embrace every moment without a camera being in your face, and then being able to look back at those moments with their amazing photographs. They fit in so well with the day and the people, my wedding guests also made lovely comments of them both being so lovely. Absolute 5 star rating!!Chivoné NicholasOctober 22, 2022
Simon was fantastic from the moment we contacted him. He really took on board what we were looking for and the finished result is amazing! Our day was captured perfectly and we can’t thank him enough.Laura ElderAugust 13, 2022
Utterly amazing - 5* Service from start to finish. Simon and Jayneanne captured all those candid moments throughout our wedding amazingly. They blended seamlessly into the background, not intrusive at all. Both Simon and Jayneanne were very accommodating during both formal and impromptu photos and guests commented on their friendly and approachable demeanour. We have come away with high quality candid and formal shots from our wedding for a very reasonable price. Thank you again!Samillar09July 29, 2022
We booked Simon for our wedding at Comrie Croft in April just passed. Very professional and easy going and he and his partner worked with us to get the photos we wanted throughout the day. Would thoroughly recommend the Premium package to get most out of the day and having the extra camera person was useful. The photos are superb, both the formal ones of my wife and I, the ceremony and reception, as well as the candid shots of the guests and the dancing.Smorrison87May 8, 2022
Booked for our wedding in Nov 21 and so pleased we did. We're not normally ones for being photographed but Simon and his wife made the whole experience feel very relaxed and we've some absolutely incredible pictures to show for it! We're having a separate reception in Oct this year and delighted that Simon will be covering photos for us again. Thanks so much for being so accommodating while our guests bounced in and out for photos and for capturing the day so beautifully. It's massively appreciated and we are over the moon with our pictures.Sarah Hamill DiamondFebruary 20, 2022
My wife and I used Simon for our pre wedding and wedding photo shoots and it was a great experience! We luckily contacted Simon when we could visit him in person and loved his portfolio of wedding shots and had no hesitation in engaging him and it was a great decision! Simon and Jayneanne were so friendly with guests and made everyone at ease with the formal photos. The real benefit of Simon and Jayneanne though is they operate in the background and take great candid shots showing the great time everyone had at the wedding. We are so thankful that we were able to have Simon and Jayneanne take all our wedding photos!Andrew WatsonJanuary 4, 2022
We had Simon as our wedding photographer a few weeks ago and he was great, he was really friendly and chatty and I’m so happy with the photos he took. We were very lucky with the weather on the day ad we got amazing photos outside on the hotel grounds and got fantastic photos taken with Alpacas on the day which were a surprise to myself and Simon but he did a great job of taking photos of them. Thanks again Simon.Lauren GrahamNovember 18, 2021
We were married less than a week ago & already we have our wedding photos back from Simon. Ours was a simple Registry office wedding, just the two of us. Simon took us to some lovely gardens to have the photos taken, we chatted & laughed & just had a lovely time during the whole experience. Simon also went that extra mile & suggested he take some photos on my phone (I'm sure he sensed how desperate I was to have some to surprise family & friends) then later on when we were finished & Simon had packed everything away my new husband discovered my sisters gift of a "just married" lucky horseshoe in his pocket which he had forgotten to give me after the ceremony. Without hesitation Simon suggested he take some more photos & set about unpacking his camera once again! We're so pleased we chose Simon to share our special day, friendly, patient, professional and on top of all that, takes great photos too! Big thanks Simon! Dave & Lynda Lamb xLynda Lamb (Lyn)October 4, 2021
Simon has been great to work with since day 1. He responded quickly and effectively to any enquiries we had.. Even the little silly ones. On the day Simon helped us both to feel relaxed and not stress about the pictures..it got to the point I might have forgotten he was there. He was in no way intrusive. Turn over for photos was very quick.. Around 5 days. Alot quicker than we had imagined. I would highly recommend Simon to anyone requiring a photographer for any event big or small. Thank you once again, Lee-AnnLee-Ann FishJuly 7, 2021
We had a lovely time with Simon shooting our wedding day. He is friendly, helpful and found us a stunning site to take pictures at. Photographs arrived earlier than expected and are great!Sarah HerzaliJuly 3, 2021
We were delighted with Simon’s work and professionalism. He managed to capture the mood and the happiness of the day in our photographs which we will cherish. We have no hesitation in recommending him.Louise SteelJanuary 1, 2021
Simon is a fantastic photographer and very professional. He helped me pull of a surprise proposal for my girlfriend and captured the moment perfectly, without intruding on our private moment. The photos are amazing and Simon was brilliant to deal with at all stages, from arranging a pre visit to recieving amazing, high-quality images shortly after the event. Would highly recommend - thanks Simon!JG PhillipsDecember 29, 2020
SzymonOctober 24, 2020
Natasha Jane WoodSeptember 15, 2020
Absolutely love our wedding photos from Simon! Both Simon and Jayneanne were great on the day, didn't impose at all and felt like we could just enjoy ourselves which clearly shows in the photos. Having Jayneanne there to reflect the light, hold bits and bobs and fluff up dresses was brilliant, like having an extra bridesmaid! The photos were even ready by the time we got back from Honeymoon! Excellent value for money on all counts - cannot recommend enoughKaren CunniffeApril 21, 2020
Having Simon and his glamorous assistant Jayanne photograph our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. Fun, friendly, professional and incredibly patient (incredibly important when you have two families who are like herding cats) they took the time to capture every moment of our wedding in incredible detail. The "posed" photos were taken with rigorous attention to detail and each if them is perfect, however it's the candid photos which we've come to really treasure. Between the two of them the Marvelous Murrays capture so many special moments from the day which we may may have either missed and ir forgotten. An absolute joy to have shared our wedding with them. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Big thanks and love from the Taylor's.Jonny TaylorJanuary 9, 2020
Both Simon and Jayne Anne Spent all day, afternoon and evening with us to capture our special day. They were very flexible with requests and creative with their own ideas and recommendations. We are delighted with the end result which included intimate, funny, traditional and romantic moments to keep forever,Lesley CoxJuly 21, 2019
Simon was our photographer at dunkeld house hotel for our wedding on the 22nd of June. The level of service he provided was over and above what was expected we also had the pleasure of meeting his amazing wife who also took photos on the day. We were made to feel so relaxed and they were amazing keeping our kids entertained during the photo part of the day. I only wish we could give more starsGreig Campbell (GREIGANAUT)July 20, 2019
Simon was our photographer for our wedding day at Murrayshall in June. We immediately knew that we wanted to ask Simon to photograph our wedding from the moment we met him and his wife and assistant Jayneanne! They both have a very relaxed and friendly way about them which put Rob and I at ease. We had such a fun wedding day and Simon has captured it perfectly and did so without us even noticing! We are delighted with our photographs and would not hesitate in recommending Simon as a wedding photographer! Thank you for capturing our wedding day so beautifully 🙂Caroline StewartJuly 11, 2019
Simon and Jayneanne were very approachable and captured lots of special moments on our wedding day. Thanks againLynda HarrisonMay 30, 2019
Our little wedding at East Haugh house house was amazing, Simon and Jayneanne certainly helped and captured the magic of the day! We had so much fun taking pictures in the garden, lots of laughter and happiness...which is definitely captured in our photographs. We felt so relaxed and Simon was more than happy to accommodate us. We love our pictures and are so chuffed with them. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Simon as a wedding photographer. My only regret is that we didn't have them for longer on our wedding day. Thank you so much Simon and Jayneanne! X xDenise FyffeOctober 31, 2018